To bake or not to bake, that is the question

Not so much a post as a question: Is making cookies for your boss’s birthday sucking up? I really do like my vice principal. He’s a good guy. Whenever I have a problem, he finds a way to fix it. We joke around in the hallway. He’s a funny guy and not only do I respect him as a boss, I like him as a person.

My department (sans our chair and one other older teacher) is planning to sneak into his office tomorrow after school and fill it with balloons. We like to play little pranks like this and think he’ll get a kick out of it. Knowing he has a real sweet tooth, I offered to bake some cookies. I’m not really going to any trouble as the cookies are straight from a mix one of my students gave me for Christmas. They are double chocolate mint, so between my diet and my husband’s abhorrence of anything mint, I know they won’t get eaten around here. I figured I’d make the package, give him half a dozen or so and then take the rest to the teachers I eat lunch with.

So, what do you think, sucking up or practical cookie dispersal?

1 Comment

Filed under food, life as a teacher, ramblings, what makes me me

One response to “To bake or not to bake, that is the question

  1. Nancee

    If you have to ask, I think you already know the answer.

    You suckup.

Leave a Reply

