Will this madness never end?

It’s my actual anniversary. I’m still sick. I’ve been chugging generic DayQuil and NyQuil just about every four hours for the last 72. I’ve sucked on Sucrets. I’ve even stooped to nasal spray just so I can breathe. This, I must say, sucks.

That’s it. I’m not cooking dinner. I’m sending the boy out to pick it up. I’m also not grading any of those 60 some odd essays on censorship I really need to grade. I’m eating my over priced Italian meal, getting the baby off to bed, curling up on the couch and watching a movie.

Happy anniversary to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under bad days, love, married life, ramblings, what makes me me

Leave a Reply

