The colonoscopy blues

Things I am currently allowed to eat:

-Jell-O (plain, without fruit–no red or purple)–I’ve had two snack containers of orange so far

-Coffee or tea without milk or cream

-Broth (2 cups of chicken broth)

-Soda, Kool-aid, Lemonade, Apple Juice (about 36 ounces of real soda)

-Popsicles

-Hard candy

Oh, and the best part of it all: a 64 ounce container of Gatorade (lemon lime flavor–not that it matters as I HATE Gatorade) mixed with 255 g of Miralax, chased by 4, count them 4, Dulcolax tablets.

Anyone guess what I’ll be doing with my night?

2 Comments

Filed under bad days, food, products, ramblings, what makes me me

2 responses to “The colonoscopy blues

  1. missanthropy

    OH, my god. I am so sorry. I was complaining about my gestational diabetes test and you had to have a colonoscopy? YUCK. How are you feeling today?

  2. beetqueen

    I’m doing ok. Yesterday I felt a bit wonky, but things seem back to normal, so it’s all good! Thanks for the concern!

Leave a Reply

